announcement: English posts are coming!

Standard

English:

I have decided to post some articles in English, every now and then. It will depend on how much time I have. Since English is now my third language (it was my second one, but Dutch has taken over the position), it takes me lots of time to write something readable. 😀 The daily journal of Sky’s life will remain bilingual: Indonesian and Dutch (writing this already costs me a fortune of time!). But next to that, I have some topics in my head which I would like to share with broader range of readers, that’s why I choose to write them in English. So keep following this blog and let me know what you think when those posts are up! 😉

***

Indonesian:

Aku memutuskan untuk sekali-sekali menulis beberapa pos dalam bahasa Inggris. Tergantung berapa banyak waktu luang yang aku punya sih. Karena Inggris sekarang sudah menjadi bahasa ketiga (yang tadinya bahasa kedua, tapi sudah tergusur oleh bahasa Belanda, hehe), butuh banyak waktu untuk menulis dalam bahasa Inggris yang cukup baik dan enak dibaca. 😀 Jurnal harian Sky sendiri akan tetap ditulis dalam dua bahasa, Indonesia dan Belanda (ini pun sudah makan banyak sekali waktu!). Tapi di samping itu, aku punya beberapa topik di kepalaku yang ingin aku bagi kepada lingkup pembaca yang lebih luas, maka itu ditulis dalam bahasa Inggris. Jadi, tetap ikuti blog ini ya, dan ditunggu komentarnya untuk pos-pos yang akan datang. 😉

***

Nederlands:

Ik heb besloten om, zo nu en dan, een paar artikels in het Engels te schrijven. Het hangt af van hoeveel tijd ik heb, want engels is nu toch wel mijn derde taal geworden (het was de tweede, maar al een tijdje verdrongen door het Nederlands) en het kost mij dus veel tijd om iets leesbaars in het Engels te schrijven. 😀 Sky’s dagboek zal tweetalig blijven: Indonesisch en Nederlands (dit kost me al een hoop tijd!). Maar daarnaast heb ik wat onderwerpen in mijn hoofd die ik graag met een breder publiek wil delen, vandaar de keuze voor Engels. Dus blijf deze blog volgen en laat mij weten wat je van deze posts vindt. 😉

7 responses »

    • Haha, yea, I have just put myself in trouble, I know…But I will try. This is one way to keep all the languages in me alive: by using them. Thanks for the “encouragement” though 😀

      • Sorry, didn’t mean to come across as discouraging…far from it, I admire your ambition. By the way, I can’t read your blog — don’t know Dutch or Indonesian — but I notice you’ve been using English all along for post titles….

      • Yes all the posts are English titled, with the simple reason that a bilingual title is kinda confusing, haha…The first part of the post is always in Indonesian, the second part is Dutch (in case someone wants to use web-translation to translate the content). Thanks for your comment, I see it as a compliment when my English post later is up 😉

Leave a Reply

